Kaitlin Haas receives Rustum and Della Roy Award

You are here: Home News & Events News Archives 2013 News April 2013 News Kaitlin Haas receives Rustum and Della Roy Award

Main Content

22 April 2013

Kaitlin Haas, a graduate student in Dr. Ben Lear's research group has been selected by the Graduate School to receive the 2013 Rustum and Della Roy Innovation in Materials Research Award.  It honors interdisciplinary materials research at Penn State which yields valuable, unexpected results and recognizes genuine innovation not previously achieved.

Kaitlin is the 5th student from the Chemistry department to receive this award since it's inception in 2006. Previous winners were in 2012 (Jacob S. Beveridge), 2011 (Benjamin Smith), 2007 (Thomas J. Mullen, III), 2006 (Walter Paxton).

Kaitlin will receive the award at the Taylor Lecture, on April 23, 2013 at the HUB Auditorium.